Level 2 - Certification of Capability in Business Analysis (CCBA®)ccba-logo

This professional certification is for business analysis practitioners who want to be recognized for their expertise and skills by earning formal recognition. 

Eligibility Requirements

Click on each one of the following requirements to uncover more information:
Minimum of 3,750 hours in the last 7 years
  1. Knowledge Area Requirement: From within all of the business analysis work experience hours, a minimum of 900 hours in each of 2 of the 6 BABOK® Guide Version 3 Knowledge Areas or a minimum of 500 hours in each of 4 of the 6 BABOK® Guide Version 3 Knowledge Areas
Minimum of 21 hours in the last 4 years
3. References
4. Agreement with the CCBA® Code of Conduct 
For answers to additional questions on Eligibility Requirements, please visit our FAQ page.


In order to be admitted to the exam, please ensure that your IIBA® profile name matches your government identification.
The CCBA® exam is 3 hours long and consists of 130 multiple choice questions. The questions are scenario-based (i.e. candidate must do a bit of analysis to arrive at the answer). It is competency-based and aligned with BABOK® Guide Version 3.  Visit our BABOK® Guide webpage to aquire your copy or acquire a FREE PDF version with an IIBA membership.

To help you prepare for the exam, review the following:

Contact Certification Team
If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to email us at certification@iiba.org or phone us directly at 1-866-789-4422 (toll free) ext. 2.